This is where my writing lives!

Last updated Sunday, 11 Aug 2024

Andrew D.S.

My History With Coding and What Led Me to Neocities

My first introduction to the world of coding was through the MIT online coding community "Scratch," where children could learn to code with a visual interface. It allowed users to use visual nodes representing code in order to make animations, video games, and interactive stories. I discovered the site and played around in it for quite some time in elementary school, until I had a change of interests that led me down a more artistically skilled path. Now, in college, I return to the world of coding by creating and maintaining my Neocities website. This has allowed me to learn the valuable skill of coding while doing my part to help maintain the free and personal web.

Continue reading...